Provider SearchOODWorks

Welcome to

Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities 

College Guide for Students with Disabilities

www.bestcolleges.com/resources/college-planning-with-physical-disabilities

Affordable colleges online https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/students-with-adhd/

Discounts for People with Disabilities

Dealspotr: https://dealspotr.com/article/discounts-for-people-with-disabilities

Financial Literacy

Financial Literacy Handbook: https://www.moneygeek.com/financial-planning/resources/financial-literacy-handbook/

The Easy Guide to Budgeting: https://www.moneygeek.com/financial-planning/resources/guide-to-getting-on-a-budget/

A Guide to Financial Aid for Students with Disabilities

http://www.ood.ohio.gov/Core-Services/DDD/Additional-Resources

https://www.reviews.com/best-scholarship-search-platforms/

Advocacy

American Association of People with Disabilities www.aapd-dc.org

American Civil Liberties Union www.aclu.org

Autism Society of Ohio www.autismohio.org

National Council on Disability www.ncd.gov

Disability Rights Ohio www.disabilityrightsohio.org

People First of Ohio www.peoplefirstohio.org

The Council for Disability Rights www.disabilityrights.org

Courage Center www.couragecenter.org

Aging

Ohio Department of Aging

www.goldenbuckeye.com

Assisted Living

Assisted Living Options for People with Disabilities http://• https://www.assistedliving.org/assisted-living-options-for-people-with-disabilities

Blindness

National Federation of the Blind www.nfb.org

American Foundation for the Blind www.afb.org

American Council of the Blind www.acbohio.org

Guide Dogs for the Blind Inc. www.guidedogs.com

National Alliance of Blind Students www.blindstudents.org

Cincinanati Association for the Blind www.cincyblind.org

Cleveland Sight Center www.clevelandsightcenter.org

Clovernook Center for the Blind www.clovernook.org

The Jewish Guild for the Blind www.jgb.org

Assoc. for Education and Rehab. Of Blind and Visually Impaired (AER) www.aerbvi.org

The Sight Center for Northwest Ohio www.sightcentertoledo.org

Vision Aware www.visionaware.org

The Low Vision Gateway http://www.lowvision.org/introduction_to_the_low_vision_g.htm 

Brain Injury

Ohio Valley Ctr. for Brain Injury Prevention and Rehabilitation www.ohiovalley.org

Traumatic Brain Injury.com www.traumaticbraininjury.com

Brain and Spinal Cord.org www.brainandspinalcord.org

Deafness

National Association for the Deaf  www.nad.org

Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing www.agbell.org

World Federation of the Deaf www.wfdeaf.org

Hearing Loss Association of America www.hearingloss.org

Ohio Association of the Deaf www.oad-deaf.org

Association of Late Deafened Adults www.alda.org

Center for Hearing and Deafness Research (Cincinnati) www.cincinnatichildrens.org

Children of Deaf Adults www.coda-international.org

Healthy Hearing www.healthyhearing.com

Helen Keller Foundation www.helenkellerfoundation.org

Supporting Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/deaf-and-hard-of-hearing-students/

Developmental

Cerebral Palsy Guide www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com

Cerebral Palsy Group https://cerebralpalsygroup.com/

Ohio Developmental Disabilities Council www.ddc.ohio.gov

Institute for Community Inclusion www.communityinclusion.org

The Arc of the United States www.thearc.org

Center for Reintegration.com www.reintegration.com

The Arc of Ohio www.thearcofohio.org

National Center for Learning Disabilities www.ncld.org

Center for Reintegration www.reintegration.com

Down Syndrome

National Down Syndrome Society www.ndss.org

National Association for Down Syndrome www.nads.org

Up Side of Downs Greater Cleveland www.theupsideofdowns.org

Down Syndrome Association of Central Ohio www.dsaco.net

Down Syndrome Association of Greater Cincinnati www.dsagc.com

Down Syndrome Association of Greater Toledo www.dsagt.org

Miami Valley Down Syndrome Association www.mvdsa.org

Down Syndrome Association of the Valley www.dsav.org

Putting Down First www.puttingdownsfirst.org

Goodwills in Ohio

Goodwill Industries of Ashtabula www.ashtabulagoodwill.org

Goodwill Industries of South Central Ohio www.gwisco.org

Ohio Valley Goodwill Industries www.cincinnatigoodwill.org

Goodwill Industries of Erie, Huron, Ottawa and Sandusky Counties www.goodwillsandusky.org

Goodwill Columbus www.goodwillcolumbus.org

Goodwill Easter Seals Miami Valley www.gesmv.org

Goodwill Industries of Lorain County www.goodwillofloraincounty.com

Licking/Knox Goodwill Industries www.goodwillnewark.com

Goodwill Industries of Northwest Ohio www.goodwillnwohio.com

Goodwill Industries of Wayne and Holmes Counties www.woostergoodwill.org

Youngstown Area Goodwill www.goodwillyoungstown.org

Housing

Rental Housing Locator www.ohiohousinglocator.org

Home Modifications for Disabilities - Checklists and Funding https://eldercare.acl.gov/Public/Resources/Factsheets/Home_Modifications.aspx

Home Modifications and Selling Your Home https://www.homecity.com/home-modifications-and-selling-your-home

Renters Rights for Tenants with Disabilities https://civilrights.findlaw.com/discrimination/rental-housing-rights-for-disabled-tenants.html

Independent Living

Access Center for Independent Living www.acils.com

Southeastern Ohio Center for Independent Living www.socil.org

The Ohio Independent Living Association www.ohila.org

Ohio Statewide Independent Living Council www.ohiosilc.org

Institute for Independent Living www.independentliving.org

The National Council on Independent Living www.ncil.org

Linking Employment, Abilities and Potential (LEAP) www.leapinfo.org

Medicaid Buy In and Work Incentives

Department of Labor Workforce Community www.doleta.gov/usworkforce

Access for All in Workforce Development www.onestops.info

Ticket to Work www.yourtickettowork.com

SSA: The Work Site www.ssa.gov/work/index.html

State Agencies

Ohio Dept. of Alcohol and Drug Addiction www.adamh.ohio.gov

Ohio Civil Rights Commission www.crc.ohio.gov

Ohio Department of Health www.odh.ohio.gov

Job and Family Services www.jfs.ohio.gov

Ohio Legal Rights Service www.olrs.ohio.gov

Minority Health Commission www.mih.ohio.gov

Public Safety www.publicsafety.ohio.gov

School for the Deaf www.ohioschoolforthedeaf.org

Speech Language Pathology & Audiology www.slpaud.ohio.gov

State Library's Talking Book Services program www.library.ohio.gov/PCS/tlk_bk

Veteran's Services www.dvs.ohio.gov

Technology 

An comprehensive list of apps and software programs  https://collegestats.org/resources/technology-guide-for-people-with-disabilities/

Sensory Processing Disorders

http://www.airfiltersdelivered.com/sensory-processing-disorder

Transition

Special Needs Resource Directory https://www.eparent.com/special-needs-resource-directory-guide/

Entry Point: Internship Opportunities for Students with Disabilities http://ehrweb.aaas.org/entrypoint/

NCWD for Youth http://www.ncwd-youth.info/

A Guide to Financial Aid for Students with Disabilities

http://www.ood.ohio.gov/Core-Services/DDD/Additional-Resources

Transportation

http://www.wrtaonline.com/

Community Transportation Association  web1.ctaa.org

Project Action www.projectaction.easterseals.com

Allen County Regional Transit Authority  www.acrta.com

Ashtabula County Transportation Systems (ACTS)  www.co.ashtabula.oh.us

Butler County Regional Transit Authority  www.butlercountyrta.com

Central Ohio Transit Authority (COTA)  www.cota.com

Community Action Transit System (CATS) (Pike County)  www.pikecac.org 

Delaware Area Transit Authority  www.ridedata.com 

Geauga County Transit  www.geaugatransit.org 

Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority  www.gcrta.org 

Greater Dayton RTA  www.greaterdaytonrta.org 

Greene County Transit Board (Greene CATS)  www.co.greene.oh.us/index.aspx?nid=253

Harrison County Rural Transit  thisismycounty.com/harrison-county-rural-transit/

LAKETRAN  www.laketran.com 

Lancaster Public Transit System  www.ci.lancaster.oh.us 

Metro Regional Transit Authority (METRO RTA)  www.akronmetro.org 

Miami County  www.co.miami.oh.us 

Piqua Taxi  www.goservices.com/z/26704/Piqua-OH/Piqua-Taxi-Cab-Co

Portage Area Regional Transit Authority  www.PARTAonline.org 

Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority (SORTA)  www.sorta.com 

Stark Area Regional Transit Authority (SARTA)  www.sartaonline.com 

Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority (TARTA)  www.tarta.com 

Western Reserve Transit Authority  www.wrtaonline.com

http://www.wrtaonline.com/

Paratransit-Uplift Services Transportation

Allen County Regional Transit Authority  www.acrta.com/accessibility/uplift-certification-services.aspx

Greater Cleveland RTA  www.riderta.com/ro_paratransit.asp 

LAKETRAN  www.laketran.com/dial/ada

Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority (SORTA)  www.go-metro.com

Stark Area Regional Transit Authority (SARTA)  www.sartaonline.com/proline

Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority (TARTA)  www.tarta.com/rider-services/tarps

Western Reserve Transit Authority  www.wrtaonline.com

Veterans

The Simple Dollar  https://www.thesimpledollar.com/the-ultimate-military-discount-travel-guide-2017/

Operation Independence  https://www.vantagemobility.com/operation-independence/veteran-programs/

Paralyzed Veterans of America  www.pva.org

Buckeye Chapter Paralyzed Veterans of America  www.buckeyepva.org

Blinded American Veterans Foundation  www.bavf.org

Disabled American Veterans  www.dav.org

Wounded Warrior Project www.woundedwarriorproject.org

Blinded Veterans Association www.bva.org

Scholarships for Military Spouse and Children www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/scholarships-for-military-dependents