Ohio.gov  |   State Agencies   |   Online Services
You are here : Information  >  Resource Links
College Guide for Students wit Disabilities 
www.bestcolleges.com/resources/college-planning-with-physical-disabilities  
 
Financial Literacy 
Financial Literacy Handbook: https://www.moneygeek.com/financial-planning/resources/financial-literacy-handbook/ 
The Easy Guide to Budgeting: https://www.moneygeek.com/financial-planning/resources/guide-to-getting-on-a-budget/ 
 
A Guide to Financial Aid for Students with Disabilities 
http://www.ood.ohio.gov/Core-Services/DDD/Additional-Resources 
 
Advocacy
   
American Association of People with Disabilities www.aapd-dc.org
American Civil Liberties Union www.aclu.org
Autism Society of Ohio www.autismohio.org
National Council on Disability www.ncd.gov
Ohio Legal Rights Service www.olrs.ohio.gov
People First of Ohio www.peoplefirstohio.org
The Council for Disability Rights www.disabilityrights.org
Courage Center www.couragecenter.org

Aging
Ohio Department of Aging www.goldenbuckeye.com

Blindness
National Federation of the Blind www.nfb.org
American Foundation for the Blind www.afb.org
American Council of the Blind www.acbohio.org
Guide Dogs for the Blind Inc www.guidedogs.com
National Alliance of Blind Students www.blindstudents.org
Cincinanati Association for the Blind www.cincyblind.org
Cleveland Sight Center www.clevelandsightcenter.org
Clovernook Center for the Blind www.clovernook.org
The Jewish Guild for the Blind www.jgb.org
Assoc. for Education and Rehab. Of Blind and Visually Impaired (AER) www.aerbvi.org
 Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities  http://ood.ohio.gov/Core-Services/BSVI/Vision-and-Hearing-Resources
The Sight Center for Northwest Ohio www.sightcentertoledo.org
 Vision Aware

www.visionaware.org

Brain Injury
Ohio Valley Ctr. for Brain Injury Prevention and Rehabilitation www.ohiovalley.org
Traumatic Brain Injury.com www.traumaticbraininjury.com
Brain and Spinal Cord.org www.brainandspinalcord.org

Deafness
National Association for the Deaf www.nad.org
Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing www.agbell.org
World Federation of the Deaf www.wfdeaf.org
Hearing Loss Association of America www.hearingloss.org
Ohio Association of the Deaf www.oad-deaf.org
Association of Late Deafened Adults www.alda.org
Center for Hearing and Deafness Research (Cincinnait) www.cincinnatichildrens.org
Children of Deaf Adults www.coda-international.org
Healthy Hearing www.healthyhearing.com
Helen Keller Foundation www.helenkellerfoundation.org

Developmental
Cerebral Palsy Guide www.cerebralpalsyguide.com
Ohio Developmental Disabilities Council www.ddc.ohio.gov
Institute for Community Inclusion www.communityinclusion.org
The Arc of the United States www.thearc.org
Center for Reintegration.com www.reintegration.com
The Arc of Ohio www.thearcofohio.org
National Center for Learning Disabilities www.ncld.org
Center for Reintegration www.reintegration.com

Down Syndrome
National Down Syndrome Society www.ndss.org
National Association for Down Syndrome www.nads.org
Up Side of Downs Greater Cleveland www.theupsideofdowns.org
Down Syndrome Association of Central Ohio www.dsaco.net
Down Syndrome Association of Greater Cincinnati www.dsagc.com
Down Syndrome Association of Greater Toledo www.dsagt.org
Miami Valley Down Syndrome Association www.mvdsa.org
Down Syndrome Association of the Valley www.dsav.org
Putting Down First www.puttingdownsfirst.org

Goodwills in Ohio
Goodwill Industries of Ashtabula www.ashtabulagoodwill.org
Goodwill Industries of South Central Ohio www.gwisco.org
Ohio Valley Goodwill Industries www.cincinnatigoodwill.org
Goodwill Industries of Erie, Huron, Ottawa and Sandusky Counties www.goodwillsandusky.org
Goodwill Industries of Greater Cleveland & East Central Ohio www.goodwillclevecanton.org
Goodwill Columbus www.goodwillcolumbus.org
Goodwill Easter Seals Miami Valley www.gesmv.org
Goodwill Industries of Lorain County www.goodwillofloraincounty.com
Licking/Knox Goodwill Industries www.goodwillnewark.com
Goodwill Industries of Northwest Ohio www.goodwillnwohio.com
Goodwill Industries of Wayne and Holmes Counties www.woostergoodwill.org
Youngstown Area Goodwill www.goodwillyoungstown.org

Housing
Rental Housing Locator www.ohiohousinglocator.org

Independent Living
Access Center for Independent Living www.acils.com
Southeastern Ohio Center for Independent Living www.socil.org
The Ohio Independent Living Association www.ohila.org
Ohio Statewide Independent Living Council www.ohiosilc.org
Institute for Independent Living www.independentliving.org
The National Council on Independent Living www.ncil.org
Linking Employment, Abilities and Potential (LEAP) www.leapinfo.org

Medicaid Buy In and Work Incentives
Person Centered State Work Incentive Initiatives www.ncwd-youth.info/node/83
Department of Labor Workforce Community www.doleta.gov/usworkforce
Access for All in Workforce Development www.onestops.info
Ticket to Work www.yourtickettowork.com
SSA: The Work Site www.ssa.gov/work/index.html

State Agencies
Ohio Dept. of Alcohol and Drug Addiction www.adamh.ohio.gov
Ohio Civil Rights Commission www.crc.ohio.gov
Governor's Council on People with Disabilities www.gcpd.ohio.gov
Ohio Department of Health www.odh.ohio.gov
Job and Family Services www.jfs.ohio.gov
Ohio Legal Rights Service www.olrs.ohio.gov
Minority Health Commission www.mih.ohio.gov
Public Safety www.publicsafety.ohio.gov
School for the Deaf www.ohioschoolforthedeaf.org
Speech Language Pathology & Audiology www.slpaud.ohio.gov
State Library's Talking Book Services program www.library.ohio.gov/PCS/tlk_bk
Veteran's Services www.dvs.ohio.gov

 Technology 

An comprehensive list of apps and software programs               https://collegestats.org/resources/technology-guide-for-people-with-disabilities/

 
Transition
Entry Point: Internship Opportunities for Students with Disabilities http://ehrweb.aaas.org/entrypoint/
NCWD for Youth http://www.ncwd-youth.info/
 A Guide to Financial Aid for Students with Disabilities  http://www.ood.ohio.gov/Core-Services/DDD/Additional-Resources

Transportation
Community Transportation Association web1.ctaa.org
Project Action projectaction.easterseals.com/
Allen County Regional Transit Authority www.acrta.com/
Ashtabula County Transportation Systems (ACTS) www.co.ashtabula.oh.us
Butler County Regional Transit Authority www.butlercountyrta.com
Central Ohio Transit Authority (COTA) www.cota.com
Community Action Transit System (CATS) (Pike County) www.pikecac.org
Delaware Area Transit Authority www.ridedata.com
Geauga County Transit www.geaugatransit.org
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority www.gcrta.org
Greater Dayton RTA www.greaterdaytonrta.org
Greene County Transit Board (Greene CATS) www.co.greene.oh.us/index.aspx?nid=253
Harrison County Rural Transit thisismycounty.com/harrison-county-rural-transit/
Huron County Transit www.huroncountytransit.org
LAKETRAN www.laketran.com
Lancaster Public Transit System www.ci.lancaster.oh.us
Lorain County Transit www.LorainCountyTransit.com
Metro Regional Transit Authority (METRO RTA) www.akronmetro.org
Miami County www.co.miami.oh.us
Piqua Taxi www.goservices.com/z/26704/Piqua-OH/Piqua-Taxi-Cab-Co
Portage Area Regional Transit Authority www.PARTAonline.org
Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority (SORTA) www.sorta.com
Stark Area Regional Transit Authority (SARTA) www.sartaonline.com
Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority (TARTA) www.tarta.com
Western Reserve Transit Authority www.wrtaonline.com

Paratransit-Uplift Services Transportation
Allen County Regional Transit Authority www.acrta.com/accessibility/uplift-certification-services.aspx
Greater Cleveland RTA www.riderta.com/ro_paratransit.asp
LAKETRAN www.laketran.com/dial/ada
Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority (SORTA) www.go-metro.com/accessibility
Stark Area Regional Transit Authority (SARTA) www.sartaonline.com/proline
Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority (TARTA) www.tarta.com/rider-services/tarps
Western Reserve Transit Authority www.wrtaonline.com/services_sst.html

Veterans
Operation Independence  https://www.vantagemobility.com/operation-independence/veteran-programs/
Paralyzed Veterans of America www.pva.org
Buckeye Chapter Paralyzed Veterans of America www.buckeyepva.org
Blinded American Veterans Foundation www.bavf.org
Disabled American Veterans www.dav.org
Wounded Warrior Project www.woundedwarriorproject.org
Blinded Veterans Association www.bva.org
Scholarships for Military Spouse and Children  www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/scholarships-for-military-dependents